My Prayer.

image

And when finally that day is come,
And my time among men is done,
Aloud may the gong be rung,
That a light upon the earth is gone.

Seasons in, seasons out,
May my presence cause fear to tap out,
To inspire and empower my friends down south,
May I do one last thing before my bow out.

Not just flesh, but all nature too,
May my song be heard among the gods too,
A willing vessel, Lord, use me as your tool,
Empty me, may I be a blessing to myself too.

it’s a beautiful world.

Leave a Reply

