For Everything.

image

Same gift, a new day,
Lord I am thankful.
The sunlight and the fresh air,
For these I am grateful.

For the little, for the nothing,
Lord I am thankful.
For the few and the many,
For these I am grateful.

For Friends, for Family,
Lord I am thankful.
For foes and adversaries,
For these I am grateful.

For joy, for laughter,
Lord I am thankful.
The pains and the challenges,
For theses I am grateful.

Those I lost, those I loved,
Lord I am thankful.
Those I wronged and those I trust,
For these I am grateful.

For my triumphs, for my defeats,
Lord I am thankful.
For my success and my failures,
For these I am grateful.

For the peace, for the quiet,
Lord I am thankful.
Yet, for trouble and my troubles,
For these I am grateful.

For your grace, for your help,
Lord I am thankful.
For my brain and my pen,
For these I am grateful.

it’s a beautiful world.

Leave a Reply

