How Do You Deal With Regrets? 

Have you ever wanted something so desperately that you swore you could give anything to just to have it, but at the end, all you ever get is a disappointment? Have you ever hoped or longed for something or someone so much, and just when you thought it was about to come true, it turns out that all you have ever been doing was chasing the wind? 

How did you deal with such feeling of regrets? Honestly, I need your answers. 

Is it too much to expect or to hope? Is wrong or dangerous to eagerly anticipate and desire something? Is there is anybody who is living or had lived without a moment of pains and frustration? Please tell me, how did you manage such feat? 

Yes, at some point this feeling with go away, but I need to know how to get to that point. Now that I am saddled and overwhelmed with grief, pains and a load of regrets, how do I deal with it? 

Please, can I get some answers? 

7 thoughts on “How Do You Deal With Regrets? 

  1. Hi there, I hope everything is fine. Personally speaking, regrets can be a burden if you don’t deal with it in a way that you should. I had lots of regrets when I had wrong decisions in my life, and until now, I still am. But, how do I deal with it? I just give it a good thought, weigh things up, and trust God.Accepting and let go should help, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In my opinion, there is no easy way to deal with this feeling, but one wrong way to handle this is to ignore it. Ignoring that the feeling of regrets and disappointment is real, doesn’t take away the reality of it, it only helps to prolong the inevitable, at some point, you will still feel the scars it leaves on you. So, to me, the only way out of it is through it. There is big difference between analyzing it and being depressed. Depression, in your words, is a curse, but analyzing where and how the mistake came gives you a better understanding of how not to make the same mistake again. Hope this helps.

    I love your blog, so inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, thank you Sharon for this tip. Honestly, the line between sanity and depression is so thin that it is very hard to see, and I am very sure I am standing on the edge of it. Thank you for sharing this, trust me, it will give me strength.
      Thank you for appreciating my blog. Love you plenty.

      Like

Leave a Reply

