All I want for Christmas….. 

Today wasn’t any different from all other days as I sat in my room, looking through my window to see the faces of young children brightened with a smile and their laughter ringing to the high heavens,while I held my pen and paper in my hands, hoping for an inspiration to to write a plot that had been stuck in my head. 

I am not a big fan of any festive season or celebration because I prefer a more quite life, and I not one who longs to wake up to the abundance of wrapped boxes under my bed, but as everyone gathered downstairs, making a lot of melodious noise as they unwrapped their gifts, I found myself wishing for just one gift, all I want for Christmas is to complete my novel. 

It’s been a long time coming, and honestly, I would gladly trade anything to have this dream come true. 

I know you all had a great day and pleasurable experience, and sincerely, that makes me happy. 

6 thoughts on “All I want for Christmas….. 

Leave a Reply

