White Nightmare. 

When dreams become a burden 

And passion becomes a curse, 

The kiss of an angel is less desired 

Than the many arrows of the devil. 


What do you do when dreams become a nightmare, 

And the very thing that peirce your soul?  

What do you do when your demons are no where to be found, 

Because even they are afraid of your dream? 


I have no more wars to fight, 

And no more battles to wage, 

Not a thing to hang on to, 

And not a day to look forward to, 

For even my demons do abscond, 

And I am left with nothing to contend with. 


I am imprisoned by my dreams, 

And tormented by my lack of relief, 

I fear not for my now but for my tomorrow, 

For all I have are these white nightmares. 


3 thoughts on “White Nightmare. 

Leave a Reply

