My Thoughts In 10 Minutes: If I Were Someone Else…… (Day 3).

Do you ever get that feeling that most times, people fail to see the good intention behind what you do? And instead of focusing to the reason behind your actions, they judge you by the results, after all, result speaks louder than actions. Or have ever had a good reason for doing a thing, but the moment you try to carry out that action, it all comes out wrong, and in the end, you break the heart of the person involved, and you also break your spirit? 

Well, I get that feeling all the time. 

Deep within me, I know I want to do good, I want to put a smile on someone’s face, I want to make a heart glad and my embrace feel warm, but over and over again, I find my actions often been misunderstood and my intentions are called to question. I ask myself if there was another way to have shown or said exactly how I felt or how it was in my heart, or make people see my heart for what it truly is. Well, unfortunately, people are not endowed with the ability to read minds. 

So how do I solve this nagging headache? 

Maybe if I were someone else.. 

Maybe I were someone else, I will know how my actions affect other people, 
Maybe if I were someone else, I will know exactly how to approach other people.  

Maybe if I were someone else, I will know all the right words to say, 
Maybe if I were someone else, I will know all the right things to do. 

Maybe if I were someone else, I will see me the way they see me, 
Maybe if I were someone else, I will understand me how they understand me. 

Maybe if I were someone else, I will do things differently, 
But I am not someone else, I guess I will have to find another way. 

Capable

6 thoughts on “My Thoughts In 10 Minutes: If I Were Someone Else…… (Day 3).

  1. Pingback: Let’s Talk About Perfection. | Today's Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

