To Be Loved Or To Be Trusted? Make A Choice. 

Can I ask you a question?

Have you ever been in love? Or have you ever loved someone so deeply that you swore you could capture the entire heavens as a proof of your unequivocal love?

If you have, then you know how it feels.

Now, have you ever been trusted with something so real and so special? Or have you ever trusted someone so deeply that within you, you had taken the decision to lay down your life if ever a situation demands it?

If you have, then you know how it feels.

Now to my question, (I know I have already asked 2 questions). If you have ever experienced any of these two blissful encounters, and at some point in life you are given only one option to choose out of these two choices, To Be Loved Or To Be Trusted, where will your answer swing to? 

To be loved or To be trusted? Make a decision. 

Spike

16 thoughts on “To Be Loved Or To Be Trusted? Make A Choice. 

  1. Both 😊😊 when I can give both, I expect both..If you want me to choose one, I will enjoy my lonely time.
    But I have a feeling when you love someone deeply, trust comes automatically. And you can’t trust anyone if you don’t love them in first place. I think I did a better job in confusing you..anyway it’s a good read.

    Liked by 1 person

      • You’re fun! Okay, it just so happens I am old enough to have experienced both. It is honoring to experience such a gift of either one. I think they can be separated, although when they are experienced together it is powerful. If I had to choose …… yikes…. depending on the specific situation …. it would be trust. I think you can develop love if you have trust. If you have love with no trust, the love will die. (My thoughts tonight at least)! Delightful question! : )

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Men!! Thats a hard one. Because what is love without trust? Anyhow ill just leave you with this quote by Julianne Moore “Loving someone is giving them the power to break your heart, but trusting them not to.”

    Liked by 2 people

    • Truly, it is a hard question, but a real one, because more often in our world today, I people say, “I love him, but I don’t trust him”, and this makes me wonder if it is ever possible to love without trust.
      And on the other hand, I really want to know if it is possible to trust someone without having to love that person, and if given a chance to choose, which option will be an excellent choice.

      Thank you so much for your contribution… Much love 💕💕💕

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

